Legislative Committee

Assists with advocacy efforts and studies and recommends TLTA’s position on legislative issues. Assists lobby team with drafting and reviewing legislation. Two in-person meetings per year as well as by conference call as needed.
PositionNameCompanyPhoneEmail
ChairJ. Christopher Phillips First National Title Insurance Company972.588.1280chris.phillips@fnti.com11PHILLIPS, J. CHRISTOPHER
MemberGinny Abiassi North American Title Insurance Company713.360.5667gabiassi@natic.com14ABIASSI, GINNY
MemberJeff Adams South Land Title, LLC409.744.9784jadams@texantitle.com14ADAMS, JEFF
MemberDaryl Bailey Gray Reed & McGraw, P.C.713.986.7125dbailey@grayreed.com14BAILEY, DARYL
MemberKergin Bedell Burton & Bedell, PLLC512.800.5594Kergin@burtonbedell.com14BEDELL, KERGIN
MemberRichard Black Stewart Title Guaranty Company512.342.7062richard.black@stewart.com14BLACK, RICHARD
MemberSteve Black Westcor Land Title Insurance Company281.362.5860sblack@wltic.com14BLACK, STEVE
MemberAndrew Boyce Polk County Abstract, Inc.936.327.2496aboyce@pctlivingston.com14BOYCE, ANDREW
MemberJason Bragg Title Resources Guaranty Company972.644.6500jason.bragg@titleresources.com14BRAGG, JASON
MemberChris Cangelosi Washington County Abstract Company979.277.9229chris@wcabstract.com14CANGELOSI, CHRIS
MemberAlladin Charania Post Oak Title, LLC713.622.7300Alladin.Charania@postoaktitle.com14CHARANIA, ALLADIN
MemberGlen Cochran Jr.  972.980.6532 14COCHRAN, GLEN
MemberMarian Cones Integrity Title Company, LLC713.683.4020mcones@integritytitle.com14CONES, MARIAN
MemberAlisa Curry Stewart Title Guaranty Company512.362.6885alisa.curry@stewart.com14CURRY, ALISA
MemberJohn DeLoach CTIPSierra Title Company866.764.8323jdeloach@sierratitle.com14DELOACH, JOHN
MemberEd Dowdy Excel Title Group, LLC806.379.0366ed.dowdy@exceltitlegroup.com14DOWDY, ED
MemberDennis Eastland Republic Title of Texas, Inc.214.855.8888deastland@republictitle.com14EASTLAND, DENNIS
MemberRandy Eskelson Homeland Title903.509.1400randy@homelandtco.com14ESKELSON, RANDY
MemberJason Farmer Benchmark Title, LLC214.485.8681jfarmer@bmktitle.com14FARMER, JASON
MemberJay Fitzgerald Independence Title512.454.4500jfitzgerald@independencetitle.com14FITZGERALD, JAY
MemberDaniel Foster Sr. Providence Title Company817.483.9100dfoster@protitletx.com14FOSTER, DANIEL
MemberAnn Garza Benchmark Title, LLC214.485.8660agarza@bmktitle.com14GARZA, ANN
MemberBruce Goldston WFG National Title Insurance Company210.444.9120bgoldston@wfgnationaltitle.com14GOLDSTON, BRUCE
MemberJames Gosdin Stewart Title Guaranty Company713.625.8228jgosdin@stewart.com14GOSDIN, JAMES
MemberPeter Graf Republic Title of Texas, Inc.214.855.8888pgraf@republictitle.com14GRAF, PETER
MemberErica Hallmark East Texas Tax & Land Services, LLC903.509.1001ericah@ettls.com14HALLMARK, ERICA
MemberClaire Hartman First Community Title Co.254.773.7750claireh@fcttx.com14HARTMAN, CLAIRE
MemberDavid Hays First National Title Insurance Company972.588.1290david.hays@fnti.com14HAYS, DAVID
MemberYaira Hearn Fidelity National Title Insurance Company214.303.5368yaira.hearn@fnf.com14HEARN, YAIRA
MemberDenise Holmes CTIPIndependence Title512.454.4500dholmes@independencetitle.com14HOLMES, DENISE
MemberMerritt Hopson Fidelity National Title Group214.303.5383merritt.hopson@fnf.com14HOPSON, MERRITT
MemberGuy Robert Jackson Chambers County Abstract Co., Inc.409.267.6262grj@ccac.net14JACKSON, GUY ROBERT
MemberHeidi Junge Stewart Title Guaranty Company800.292.5712heidi.junge@stewart.com14JUNGE, HEIDI
MemberStan Keeton Fidelity National Title Insurance Company214.346.7222stan.keeton@fnf.com14KEETON, STAN
MemberMichael Knudsen Veritas Title713.482.2800mknudsen@veritastitlepartners.com14KNUDSEN, MICHAEL
MemberJohn Kulasa Providence Title Company817.483.9100JKulasa@protitletx.com14KULASA, JOHN
MemberMichael Lang Kendall County Abstract Company830.816.2131mike@kcac.net14LANG, MICHAEL
MemberRandy Lee Randy Lee Public Affairs, L.L.C.512.619.3374randy@randyleepublicaffairs.com14LEE, RANDY
MemberByron Lewis CTIPEdwards Abstract and Title Co.956.383.4951byron.lewis@edwards-titleco.com14LEWIS, BYRON
MemberRoland Love North American Title Company214.720.1020rlove@nat.com14LOVE, ROLAND
MemberMichael Lucksinger Highland Lakes Title512.756.4114mlucksinger@hltitle.com14LUCKSINGER, MICHAEL
MemberBert Massey II The Brown County Abstract Company, Inc.325.646.6591bmassey@bcacinc.com14MASSEY, BERT
MemberPaul McConnell III De Lange, Hudspeth, McConnell & Tibbets, L.L.P.713.871.2000pmcconnell@dhmtlaw.com14MCCONNELL, PAUL
MemberEric McNeese The Brown County Abstract Company, Inc.325.646.6591emcneese@bcacinc.com14MCNEESE, ERIC
MemberAmanda Miller WFG National Title Insurance Company877.366.8781amiller@wfgnationaltitle.com14MILLER, AMANDA
MemberAlan Monroe Edwards Abstract and Title Co.956.383.4951alan.monroe@edwards-titleco.com14MONROE, ALAN
MemberRobert Morris CTIPSecurity Title361.993.4302rmorris@ccsecuritytitle.com14MORRIS, ROBERT
MemberGreg Nix Exodus Title, LLC281.397.9200greg@exodustitle.com14NIX, GREG
MemberRyan Pitts Ellis County Abstract & Title Company, Inc.469.517.0903ryan.pitts@ecatco.com14PITTS, RYAN
MemberPaul Rodriguez Valley Land Title Co.956.217.3101rodriguezp@valleylandtitleco.com14RODRIGUEZ, PAUL
MemberPatrick Rose Corridor Title, LLC512.894.0187patrick@corridortitleco.com14ROSE, PATRICK
MemberMichael Savas CTIPFirst American Title Insurance Company281.619.9084msavas@firstam.com14SAVAS, MICHAEL
MemberRandy Schaffner Stewart Title Company of Wichita Falls940.691.5600rschaffn@stewart.com14SCHAFFNER, RANDY
MemberFred Schraub CTIPAlliant National Title Insurance Company214.736.5701fschraub@alliantnational.com14SCHRAUB, FRED
MemberJames Sibley Title Data, Inc.713.880.2600jsibley@titledata.com14SIBLEY, JAMES
MemberSawyer Sikes Lone Star Title Company of El Paso915.545.2222ssikes@lonestartitle.com14SIKES, SAWYER
MemberJason Silva Title Source, Inc.313.877.1010jasonsilva@titlesource.com14SILVA, JASON
MemberMabel Simpson Fidelity National Title972.783.6384msimpson@simpsonlaw.org14SIMPSON, MABEL
MemberSteve Streiff Old Republic National Title Insurance Company713.877.1780sstreiff@oldrepublictitle.com14STREIFF, STEVE
MemberJohn Updegraff Jr. Old Republic National Title Insurance Company214.695.8554jupdegraff@oldrepublictitle.com14UPDEGRAFF, JOHN
MemberSusan Valdez Valley Land Title Co.956.687.7763valdezs@valleylandtitleco.com14VALDEZ, SUSAN
MemberFrank Vandiver Title Houston Holdings713.589.9005fvandiver@titlehoustonholdings.com14VANDIVER, FRANK
MemberJason Vasek First American Title Company512.328.3794jvasek@firstam.com14VASEK, JASON
MemberNolaAnn Waggoner First National Title Insurance Company713.628.4974nolaann.waggoner@fnti.com14WAGGONER, NOLAANN
MemberRoss Weaver Town Square Title Company, LLC972.935.0800rweaver@townsquaretitle.com14WEAVER, ROSS
MemberEllen Wied First National Title Insurance Company972.588.1280ellen.wied@fnti.com14WIED, ELLEN
MemberErwin Wilbanks CAEPIndependence Title713.622.3720ewilbanks@independencetitle.com14WILBANKS, ERWIN
MemberWhitney Withers Sneed, Vine and Perry512.476.6955wwithers@sneedvine.com14WITHERS, WHITNEY
MemberBrianne Woltmann CESPProvidence Title Company817.855.6400bwoltmann@protitletx.com14WOLTMANN, BRIANNE