Certification Committee

Works with staff to design, implement and promote a professional certification program for Texas escrow officers, abstractors & examiners and other title industry personnel. Meet one time per year in person and as needed by conference call.
PositionNameCompanyPhoneEmail
ChairJohn Bruce CTIP, NTPHeritage Title Company of Austin, Inc.512.505.5012jbruce@heritage-title.comBRUCE, JOHN11
MemberBecky Altemus CTIPEmpire Title Company, LTD281.313.9600, ext 4105baltemus@ethouston.comALTEMUS, BECKY14
MemberBrandy Barton CESPDHI Title Company of Central Texas512.533.1616blbarton2@dhititle.comBARTON, BRANDY14
MemberTracey Becker CTIPHighland Lakes Title830.693.5500tbecker@hltitle.comBECKER, TRACEY14
MemberDoyla Burrell CESPIndependence Title512.279.1988dburrell@independencetitle.comBURRELL, DOYLA14
MemberJohn DeLoach CTIPSierra Title Company866.764.8323jdeloach@sierratitle.comDELOACH, JOHN14
MemberCynthia Frazer CTIPCounty Title Company832.834.7915c.frazer@ctchtx.comFRAZER, CYNTHIA14
MemberVicki Gamez CESPFirst Western Title817.295.4432vicki@firstwesterntitle.comGAMEZ, VICKI14
MemberTaresa Hale CTIPReliant Title Agency, LLC512.279.1160taresa.hale@relianttitleusa.comHALE, TARESA14
MemberDebra Hernandez CESPIshmael Law Firm, P.C.512.459.1110debbie.hernandez@ilawpc.comHERNANDEZ, DEBRA14
MemberBecky Houssiere CESP, CTIPCharter Title Company713.966.4836bhoussiere@chartertitle.comHOUSSIERE, BECKY14
MemberCharles Marino CTIPUniversity Title Company979.260.9818 x.152charles.marino@utitle.comMARINO, CHARLES14
MemberJanet Minke CTIPAlliant National Title Insurance Company214.736.5703jminke@alliantnational.comMINKE, JANET14
MemberAllen Parker Jr. CAEP, CTIPDHI Title Company of Central Texas936.777.6750aaparker@dhititle.comPARKER, ALLEN14
MemberDan Phares CTIPIndependence Title512.279.7273dphares@independencetitle.comPHARES, DAN14
MemberSteve Pursley CAEPFirst Land Title, LLC Dba Community Title936.634.1600spursley@communitytitle-tx.comPURSLEY, STEVE14
MemberBalerie Ramirez CESPRB Title, LLC830.625.2074bramirez@rbfcu.orgRAMIREZ, BALERIE14
MemberTerri Saraceno CESPIshmael Law Firm, P.C.512.459.1110terri.saraceno@ilawpc.comSARACENO, TERRI14
MemberCarolyn Thornton CTIPHeritage Title Company of Austin, Inc.512.380.8950cthornton@heritage-title.comTHORNTON, CAROLYN14
MemberElizabeth Woodroof CESP, CTIPTexas Secure Title Company, LLC817.519.8800ewoodroof@texassecuretitle.comWOODROOF, ELIZABETH14
MemberGretchen Wright CESP, CTIPTexas Secure Title Company, LLC817.519.8800gwright@texassecuretitle.comWRIGHT, GRETCHEN14
MemberKaren Young CTIPFirst American Title National Commercial Services210.780.3162kayoung@firstam.comYOUNG, KAREN14